1st Brigade "The Stonewall Brigade" 
29th Infantry Division (Light)
Virginia Army National Guard

A descendent unit of the 116th Infantry Regiment, the Brigade is officially known as "The Stonewall Brigade" from its service in the War of Secession under the command of Thomas J. "Stonewall" JacksonHeadquartered in Staunton, Virginia at the Thomas D. Howie Memorial Armory.  You can read more about the Brigade at the Regiment Lineage and Honors page or at the Brigade's History page.

Commander - COL James Harris

Deputy Commander – COL Clair Ortner
Executive Officer – LTC William Coffin
S1 (Acting) - CPT Cree
S2 - MAJ Zachary Hawkins
S3 – MAJ Michael Swanson
S4 – MAJ Casey Cox
S6 - MAJ John Monihan
Chaplain – MAJ Eddie Barnett
Command Sergeant Major – CSM Michael McGhee

HHC Commander – CPT Alexandre Oryschak
HHC Acting First Sergeant – N/A

Further information is not available at this time due to the current operational situation.



Courtesy of the 116th Infantry Regiment Foundation, Inc.
Last Updated March 27, 2007
Copyright 2001-2007